– May 7, 2016:

First MeLeSoN General Meeting was held at National Health Training Council, Training Hall. Attorney General Mr. Hari Phuyal was chief guest of the session.

Guests from ICRC Mr. Jagadish SHrestha and Kathmandu Post Mr. Manish Gautam were also present along with 35 members of MeLeSoN.

An election was held on the same day to elect a working body for the society. Prof. Hairhar Wasti was elected as the President of the society beating his opponent with 10 votes. For rest of the posts, the candidates were nominated on voluntary basis.

Following are the lists of executive and committee members of MeLeSoN:

President: Dr. Harihar Wasti
Vice President: Dr. B.N.Yadav
Secretary: Dr. Jenash Acharya
Treasurer: Dr. Eugene Dolma Walung Sherpa
Members: Dr. Amshu Pradhan,
Dr. Nuwadutta Subedi
Dr. Nilu HIrachan

An Advisory Body was formed for directing the society into right and prosperous paths and the members nominated were:

Prof. Dr. Pramod Kumar Shrestha
Prof. Dr. Tulsi Kandel
Prof. Dr. Shivendra Jha

With an aim to publish newsletter as a part of academic contribution from MeLeSoN, an Editorial Board was formed and following members were nominated:

Prof. Dr. Tulsi Kandel
Dr. Nuwadutta Subedi
Dr. Alok Atreya
Dr. Bikash Shah

It was decided by the newly formed executive body to hire an auditor for preparing audit report every fiscal year.